Roberts WM-201 can't remember network

Discussion of all Roberts radios with Stream Internet radio
tranx
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 8:46 pm

Roberts WM-201 can't remember network

Postby tranx » Wed Sep 17, 2014 12:37 am

Hi.

Everything has been fine until today, when the router was changed.
Now, after being given the network settings the radio can connect by wifi and behaves normally, but if mains power is disconnected:-

a.) it doesn't remember the network settings as it used to
and
b.) factory reset displays 'factory reset error'

Any help would be appreciated

SpacedMan
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 4:55 pm

Re: Roberts WM-201 can't remember network

Postby SpacedMan » Mon Sep 29, 2014 6:22 pm

I'm afraid to say the Reciva module has packed up.
It needs to go to Roberts for repair https://www.robertsradiotechnical.co.uk/

tranx
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 8:46 pm

Re: Roberts WM-201 can't remember network

Postby tranx » Mon Sep 29, 2014 8:56 pm

Thanks SpacedMan

I spoke to them and they agreed with your conclusion.

They offered to do the repair, I think at around £55 including collection and delivery, which seems worthwhile, and we are waiting for it to come back. Nice to be able to get this service from RR!


Return to “Roberts Stream Radios”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron