Page 1 of 1

WM201 operation query

Posted: Sun Aug 17, 2014 8:53 pm
by ulyssees
I have just bought a new WM201 with 1 year Roberts warranty for a great price. It may be the last one which had remained unsold in the UK.

I do not keep it plugged into the mains in standby mode.

Before I can listen to a station I have to switch the radio on twice. The first time I switch the radio on it connects to my wifi – then it goes into standby mode showing the current time - and the second time I switch the radio on it plays out the last station I was listening to.

If you are a WM201 user, please can you confirm this is normal?

My old internet radio, a 2008 Ministry of Sound MOSAC150, only needed to be turned on the once to connect to my router and then played out the last station I listened to.

Re: WM201 operation query

Posted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 5:33 pm
by Spaced-Man
The may be 2 reasons for this.
1. the radio is running old firmware
2. the Reciva module is faulty.
You'll know if it's on old firmware, in the menu it'll say "Configure" in the new firmware it'll say "Settings"

Re: WM201 operation query

Posted: Thu Sep 18, 2014 10:49 pm
by tranx
In my own experience yes, that is normal behaviour, even after updating.

Re: WM201 operation query

Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:55 am
by SpacedMan
My 201 which I have had for 5 or 6 years has never done anything like that.

Re: WM201 operation query

Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2014 12:25 pm
by tranx
SpacedMan, hi. Because OP said he do not keep it plugged into the mains in standby mode, I thought he referred to turning on mains power as the first 'switch on', and 'out of standby' as the second. When we do this, we do get the same effect.