Roberts 202 Format Error

Discussion of all Roberts radios with Stream Internet radio
Gareth73
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 6:29 pm

Roberts 202 Format Error

Postby Gareth73 » Thu May 10, 2012 9:27 pm

I have a weired problem. On my 202 i get format error on a particular radio station. On my other Roberts radio all is well. Does anyone have any thoughts?

Spaced-Man
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 pm

Re: Roberts 202 Format Error

Postby Spaced-Man » Mon May 14, 2012 9:11 am

Which station?
Which other Rpberts do you have?

Gareth73
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 6:29 pm

Re: Roberts 202 Format Error

Postby Gareth73 » Tue May 15, 2012 9:21 am

The station is lite rock 97.3 in New York state. The other Roberts radio is a Roberts stream 83i

Spaced-Man
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:56 pm

Re: Roberts 202 Format Error

Postby Spaced-Man » Tue May 15, 2012 1:52 pm

Gareth73 wrote:The station is lite rock 97.3 in New York state. The other Roberts radio is a Roberts stream 83i

That station won't work on your 202 as it uses the AAC codec.
The 202 is only compatible with MP3, WMA or REAL

Gareth73
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 6:29 pm

Re: Roberts 202 Format Error

Postby Gareth73 » Tue May 15, 2012 9:51 pm

Thanks

dub45
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 3:55 am

Re: Roberts 202 Format Error

Postby dub45 » Sat Jul 14, 2012 3:04 am

Would it be possible for Roberts to address this via a firmware update if the wished?


Return to “Roberts Stream Radios”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron