Evoke Flow select knob problem

Discussion of all Pure radios with Flow Internet Radio
DrSchoen
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 2:14 pm

Evoke Flow select knob problem

Postby DrSchoen » Sat Jan 01, 2011 9:22 pm

Hello everyone

I have an Evoke Flow which is almost a year old. All of a sudden, the select knob no longer scrolls through the menus. The knob turns (and 'clicks') OK, but I am currently stuck in The Lounge on Chill (not a bad place to be admittedly). I'm not convinced this is not a s/w problem, but of course, the knob may have gone. I have tried switching off at the mains a few times but to no use.

Is this a problem that anyone recognises?

Professor
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 12:34 am

Re: Evoke Flow select knob problem

Postby Professor » Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:54 pm

.
Last edited by Professor on Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Fora - Where Everyone knows Everything -Everyone Else Knows Nothing

Dan Glynhampton
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 10:47 am

Re: Evoke Flow select knob problem

Postby Dan Glynhampton » Sun Jan 02, 2011 12:52 am

Professor wrote:Try a factory reset.


...and if you have a chargepak, disconnect that before resetting as it sometimes causes problems if you dont.

DrSchoen
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 2:14 pm

Re: Evoke Flow select knob problem

Postby DrSchoen » Sun Jan 02, 2011 1:02 pm

Professor wrote:Try a factory reset.


Thanks for your suggestions. It seems it's a hardware problem--particularly disappointing given the age of the unit.


Return to “Pure Flow Radios”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests

cron